School Resource Officers

Rutherford County Sheriff's Office

Support Services

Capt. Leon Godlock
Office: (828) 287-6395

Rutherford County Sheriff's School Resource Officer Division:
To preserve and protect all school property, to protect the rights and safety of all school personnel and students, to enforce all applicable statues and to provide a visual presence of law and order to the school and the community.

Sgt. Brian Gooch 
G.R.E.A.T Officer/Elementary School SRO

Cpl. David Cook
Rutherford Opportunity Center

Cpl. Andy Greenway
Chase High School

Cpl. Derek Deaton
East Middle School

Cpl. John McBrayer
Chase Middle School

Cpl. Allen McEntyre
Rutherford Spindale Central High

Cpl. Chris Lee
East High School

Cpl. Luis Henrnadez
Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy

Cpl. Chris Wilson
R/S Middle School

Cpl. Jamor Logan
Lake Lure Classical Academy

Cpl. Jordan Ray
Isothermal Community College/REACH

Cpl. Trey Hooper
Isothermal Community College/REACH

Cpl. Eli Yelton
Elementary School SRO

Cpl. Shane Holtzclaw
G.R.E.A.T Officer/Elementary School SRO

Cpl. Josh Bumgarner
Elementary School SRO

Capt. Chris Lovelace, Rutherford County Schools
Safety Officer