School Resource Officers

Rutherford County Sheriff's Office

Support Services

Capt. Brian Gooch
Office: (828) 287-6395
brian.gooch@rutherfordcountync.gov

Rutherford County Sheriff's School Resource Officer Division:
To preserve and protect all school property, to protect the rights and safety of all school personnel and students, to enforce all applicable statues and to provide a visual presence of law and order to the school and the community.

Sgt. Andy Greenway
Supervisor/Harris Elementary School 
andy.greenway@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Todd Laughter
Rutherford Opportunity Center
todd.laughter@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Cody McIntyre
Chase High School
Cody.McIntyre@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Bryan Toney
East Middle School
Bryan Toney@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Bill Short
Chase Middle School
thomas.short@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Allen McEntyre
Rutherford Spindale Central High
allen.mcentyre@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Chris Lee
East High School
chris.lee@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. John McKinney 
R/S Middle School
john.mckinney@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Jamor Logan
Lake Lure Classical Academy
jamor.logan@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. David Martin
Isothermal Community College/REACH
David Martin@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Clint Tuttle
Isothermal Community College/REACH
robert.tuttle@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Eli Yelton
Sunshine & Mt. Vernon/Ruth Elementary School 
James.yelton@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Shane Holtzclaw
Spindale & Forest City-Dunbar Elementary School 
Shane.holtzclaw@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Jeff Smith
Ellenboro Elementary School 
Jeffery.smith@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. 
Cliffside & Forrest W. Hunt Elementary School

Cpl. Cody Nantz
Carver Center & Pinnacle Elementary School
Cody.nantz@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Lance Johnson
Rutherfordton & Spindale Elementary School
Lance.johnson@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Luis Hernandez
Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy
luis.hernandez@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Dalton Caldwell
Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy-Grammar
jeffrey.caldwell@rutherfordcountync.gov

Capt. Marc Duncan, Rutherford County Schools
Safety Officer
mduncan@rcsnc.org