School Resource Officers

Rutherford County Sheriff's Office

Support Services

Capt. Leon Godlock
Office: (828) 287-6395
leon.godlock@rutherfordcountync.gov

Rutherford County Sheriff's School Resource Officer Division:
To preserve and protect all school property, to protect the rights and safety of all school personnel and students, to enforce all applicable statues and to provide a visual presence of law and order to the school and the community.


Sgt. Brian Gooch 
G.R.E.A.T Officer/Elementary School SRO
brian.gooch@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. David Cook
Rutherford Opportunity Center
dcook@rcsnc.org

Cpl. Andy Greenway
Chase High School
andy.greenway@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Derek Deaton
East Middle School
derek.deaton@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. John McBrayer
Chase Middle School
johnmcbrayer@rcsnc.org

Cpl. Allen McEntyre
Rutherford Spindale Central High
allen.mcentyre@rcsnc.org

Cpl. Chris Lee
East High School
chris.lee@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Luis Henrnadez
Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy
lhernandez@tjca.org

Cpl. Chris Wilson
R/S Middle School
chris.wilson@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Jamor Logan
Lake Lure Classical Academy
jamor.logan@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Jordan Ray
Isothermal Community College/REACH
jordan.ray@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Trey Hooper
Isothermal Community College/REACH
Trey.hooper@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Eli Yelton
Elementary School SRO
James.yelton@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Shane Holtzclaw
G.R.E.A.T Officer/Elementary School SRO
Shane.holtzclaw@rutherfordcountync.gov

Cpl. Josh Bumgarner
Elementary School SRO
josh.bumgarner@rutherfordcountync.gov

Capt. Chris Lovelace, Rutherford County Schools
Safety Officer
clovelace@rcsnc.org